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Chapter 3 
Fees 

 
Section 1.  Application Fees.  

 
  (a) Water Well Drilling Contractor application (resident) - $25.00  
 

(b) Water Well Drilling Contractor application (non-resident) - $100.00  
 

(c) Water Well Pump Installation Contractor application (resident) - $25.00  
 

(d) Water Well Pump Installation Contractor application (non-resident) - $100.00  
  

(e) The Board has determined that the costs of processing applications equal or 
exceed the application fees. Therefore, all application fees are non-refundable. 
 

Section 2.  Examination Fees.  
 
  (a) Water Well Drilling Contractor (Wyoming) - $75.00  
 
  (b) Water Well Pump Installation Contractor (Wyoming) - $75.00 
 

(c) Water Well General Exam (Wyoming) - $75.00 
 

(d) Wyoming Specific Exam for Water Well Drilling Contractors - $75.00 
 

(e) Wyoming Specific Exam for Water Well Pump Installation Contractors - $75.00  
 

(f) Re-examination fees are the same as examination fees. Applicants shall pay all 
fees for testing provided by NGWA or other testing.  
 

Section 3.  License and Registration Fees 
 

(a) Three (3) year Water Well Drilling Contractor - $200.00 
 

(b) Three (3) year Water Well Pump Installation Contractor - $200.00 
 
 (c) Replacement Licenses - $10.00 
 

Section 4.  Renewal Fees.  
 

(a) Tri-Annual renewal fee - $200.00 per license. 
 
  (b) Inactive/retired renewal fee - $200.00  
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Section 5. Miscellaneous Payment of Fees. Payment of fees must be in United 
States dollars, and may be in cash, check or money order. If a check is returned for insufficient 
funds, repayment, including payment of a returned check charge as provided in W.S. 1-1-115, 
shall be in cash or by money order or certified check.  
 
  (a) Combined alphabetical/numerical roster of registrants - $ 20.00  
 

(b) Board annual report (exclusive of roster) - $ 20.00  
 
  (c) Computer printout or compact disk fee (noncommercial use)   

Per computer-run - $50.00 
Address labels - $100.00 

 
(d) Copy fee per page (noncommercial use) - $0.50  

   
  (e) Replacement licenses - $10.00  
 
  (f) Rules and Regulations and Statutes pertaining to the Board - $20.00  
 

Section 6. Delinquency Penalty. The  fee for late renewal is fifty ($50.00) dollars. 
  

Section 7. Renewal Periods. The first renewal will be due by December 31 of the 
third year after initial licensure. Renewed licenses expire on December 31 of the third year 
following issuance.   An expired license may be renewed by submitting a complete renewal 
application, the renewal fee and the late fee prior to the first day of February following the date 
of expiration. 
 


